RSS

Recent Outing

21 Jun

My good and patient friend Jennifer invites me to a lot of things.  I usually have a ton of excuses (usually the stress of handling the children on my own or the expense of such and such) as to why it’s not feasible at that particular time. 

She hasn’t given up on me and we managed to do a few fun things this year.  The first being a viewing of an awesome production of The Wizard of Oz at her local high school and the second being a trip to Parc Safari in Hemmingford, Quebec.  I shocked her by agreeing to go. 

We had amazing weather that day and I think the kids had fun.  Mine are super spoiled, so they expect the sun, the moon and the stars.  It’s not my idea of a good time sans kids, but hey I got out of the house and spent a nice day with four lovely gals.

Here’s a slideshow from that day.  Sorry about all of the boring animal photos mixed in between.  I am so not an animal person.  Having them stick their long scary heads into the car and not pulling them back out promptly, scared the hell out of me.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2009 in Friends, Kids, Life, Memories, Photos

 

14 responses to “Recent Outing

  1. BookMama

    June 21, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Wow, that’s awesome! Looks like the kids all had a great time. Love the pic where they’re all holding hands.

     
  2. Nina

    June 22, 2009 at 8:05 am

    That’s awesome (and scary) the animals just rome around and come up to your cars. The pointy horn cows (?) looked a bit too close for comfort. Yikes!

     
  3. Jolene

    June 22, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Yes, the driving through the wild animals part of the park was my least favorite as a kid and it remains the same now. At least they don’t have the monkeys roaming around free anymore. They used to jump on your car and poop and rip wiper blades and antennas off. So there’s that.

    And Nina, yeah, the cows with the pointy horns – one of them was the animal that wouldn’t back out of the car on my side. I kept my hand on the power window button just in case. Evil Jennifer locked my window open a few times 🙂

     
  4. Aunt Cindy

    June 22, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Looks like everyone had a great time! It is nice to see you and Jennifer can get out with the kids and have a fun day. It is strange though, to see Ashley watching over the little ones and being so close to animals. She had such a fear when she was younger. I can just hear you yelling at Jen to unlock the window. That’s funny!

     
  5. Jennifer

    June 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Yes, it was a nice day. I’ve learned over the years to block out her yelling. Makes things much easier. 🙂

     
  6. samuel

    April 7, 2011 at 11:32 am

     
  7. Hidxkcsh

    September 2, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Some First Class stamps preteeen model nonude zeshm

     
  8. Zxzgtbdg

    September 5, 2011 at 4:17 am

    I’d like to pay this in, please preteen girls posingphotos 0713

     
  9. Yzbayiij

    September 7, 2011 at 8:16 am

    How much will it cost to send this letter to ? underage nudes
    =-[

     
  10. Kevtrqts

    September 7, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Who would I report to? illegal pedo
    😛

     
  11. Jrcsbzti

    September 8, 2011 at 2:08 am

    A Second Class stamp lolly model
    opq

     
  12. Womvdvpk

    September 24, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Which university are you at? Nude Young Girls Models Cp mta

     
  13. Pkozsqvl

    September 24, 2011 at 3:07 am

    I’ve been made redundant Bbs Dorki Lolita Site frb

     
  14. Dgvzmjix

    September 25, 2011 at 11:50 am

    I’m doing a masters in law Young Video Models
    xppyoe

     

Leave a Reply

 
