RSS

Spring Concert 2009

18 May

Grades 2-5 had their spring concert on Friday. Ashley’s grade went on first and did a little number about caps for sale. It was cute and my kid was cute in her new outfit and pigtails. I even got to catch a glimpse of Morgan coming back from a bathroom break.

I stayed for 45 minutes and that was all I could endure. When it’s your own kid that’s one thing, but listening to 30+ recorders being played by children I don’t know, yeah, not my thing. I snuck out between routines and went downstairs to the art display. I took some photos of the girls’ artwork and then I left to do a few errands and race home before the bus.

Later after Dan got home from work, we went to a rummage sale of sorts and proceeded to obtain more crap than we needed, but got quite a few nice things as well (ornaments, tools, camper stuff, etc.)

We got back late and Dan even agreed to go get pizza at A*ngel*os. I’m sure he went along with it only because I used my gift card. The big cheapskate.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2009 in Ashley, Kids, Parenting, Photos

 

4 responses to “Spring Concert 2009

  1. BookMama

    May 18, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Grades 2-5? Isn’t Ashley in first?

    BB had his school concert on Friday evening. It was a complete and utter disaster. I just might blog about it tonight.

     
  2. Jolene

    May 18, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Do you have pregnancy brain already? Just kidding. Yes, Ashley is in the same grade as BB. Morgan is in K. The kindergarten and first grade didn’t take part in the concert.

    I wouldn’t call the concert an utter disaster, but good Lord it was dull and boring and long and boring and did I mention long? I wish the music teacher would do something from this decade or maybe even the 1980s. That would be a start. She’s a preacher’s wife, that should tell you something right there. Nice woman, but…

    Kids would be more interested in music if the material was more current, lively, fresh and fun to perform. Something recognizable.

     
  3. BookMama

    May 18, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Nope, no pregnancy brain yet. (At least not in this instance.) I’ve always thought that Ashley was a grade behind BB – isn’t that strange? When does she turn 8?

    LOL, maybe I just lost a year because you took a year off blogging. 😉 (OK, it wasn’t a whole year.)

    I’m definitely going to blog about BB’s concert, though it will probably wait until tomorrow. It wasn’t so much that it was boring or had outdated material … it was a logistical disaster. Complete and utter disaster.

     
  4. Jolene

    May 19, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Ashley will be 8 on July 7.

    Yes, I am wishy washy and prone to deleting/changing blogs and going into hiding without notice.

     

Leave a Reply

 
