RSS

D’s Birthday Party

18 May

Sunday started off as usual – kids waking us up way before we wanted and getting irritated at each other because neither of us wanted to be the one to get up with them. I should have been allowed to sleep for a variety of reasons, but I got up. Started a day filled with parenting, cleaning, laundry, etc.

In the afternoon I had to bring Ashley to a classmate’s birthday party in RP. Morgan was quite bummed, but not as hysterical as she had been on Thursday when Ashley received the invitation. The classmate’s sister is in Morgan’s class and told Morgan that she could come too. Well you know how little kids can be. She cried for 30 minutes when we explained that she couldn’t go blah, blah, blah.

After dropping Ashley off, Morgan and I went to a local store to buy Father’s Day cards and my mom’s birthday card. It’s her 73rd birthday today. We also went through the McDonald’s drive-thru for some McNuggets and milkshakes.

Two hours went by quickly and back we went to pick Ashley up. The party wasn’t finished when we got there. The hired clowns were making balloons and the kids were getting their faces painted. Morgan was included in this activity which thrilled her.

Yeah, I know, poor placement of the balloon in the following photo:

Cute faces, but washing it off, yeah, that didn’t thrill me.

Two happy kids, one ruined washcloth.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2009 in Ashley, Kids, Morgan, Parenting, Photos

 

6 responses to “D’s Birthday Party

  1. Rebecca

    May 18, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Yeah, I love the placement of the balloon 🙂 Now you’ve given me another thing to sit and chuckle at. Ben wants to know what they are. I’m guessing Ashley is a dalmation, but what is Morgan? A cloud? Who’s party?

     
  2. Rebecca

    May 18, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    About the balloon, I think you’ve shown me that same one in some videos. Although the woman wasn’t smiling in that video 🙂

     
  3. Jolene

    May 18, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    I honestly didn’t even notice Morgan’s balloon until I inserted it on here.

    You are hilarious Rebecca. I don’t remember any video or putting my butt in Dan’s face 🙂

     
  4. Jolene

    May 18, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Ooops, it was supposed to be an Angel according to both girls. The green thing on her forehead is a tiara. Whatever. I thought it was a fish.

     
  5. Jennifer

    May 20, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    what a birthday party. i hope serena doesn’t get friends like that and then she’d expect…
    they did the face painting on the cruise almost daily. she was a cat one day and meowed, purred and pretended to be a cat to everyone that commented.

     
  6. Jolene

    May 20, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I can so see her doing that. My kids just stand there mute when adults compliment or make comments to them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
