RSS

A Movie & A Meltdown (or Two)

18 Apr

Like I haven’t bitched about spring break enough already. 

Because it was officially spring break, I emailed Dan awhile back to see if he wanted to do anything with the kids while they were on vacation.  I gave him three simple options – A, B or C.  All options within driving distance of home.  He never opened the email until after we collectively chose option B.  Option B was the easiest and cheapest (perfect for Dan) going to pburgh last Monday and watching Monsters vs. Aliens at the new theater.  By the way, it was good, especially for a kid movie.  The rest of the outing involved running errands and didn’t go well.  Not by a long shot.

This is the email response I received from Dan (after the fact):

“Jolene, 

I guess I’ll choose option B.  After the movie we can bring the kids to Wal-mart to do a little grocery shopping.  They should be good after bringing them to the movie first.  After shopping we can stop at Wendy’s for a little snack.  Ashley can get a plain burger and Morgan should do just fine with some nuggets without fries.  She’s not a big fan of fries is she?  After getting food the kids will act well for the rest of the way home.  Sounds good to me, lets make plans but don’t tell the kids.  It will be a surprise.”

Smartass.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2009 in Family, Funny, Kids, Parenting

 

2 responses to “A Movie & A Meltdown (or Two)

  1. Rebecca

    April 18, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Okay, so I can’t stop laughing at Dan’s email. So very Dan like.
    See, I told you the movie was good. Emma and I went to see Hannah Montana today and I thought it was very good (as did Emma). I even enjoyed the music.

     
  2. Jolene

    April 19, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I would have rather watched Hannah, but I don’t think it would have held Morgan’s attention. They definitely won’t be seeing another movie for a long time. They don’t appreciate anything. The gimme more kids are not deserving. Sounds mean, but it’s oh so true.

     

Leave a Reply

 
