RSS

Painting, Projects & Parenting

15 Apr

I still need to write about Easter Sunday and Monday.  Don’t know when.

I would like to post more, but I’m actually swamped with work at work and at home.  My boss showed up at 9:30 a.m. yesterday and almost gave me a heart attack.  He never gets there before 10:30 a.m.  Clients all day long and WORK.  Made the hours fly by.  I have so many estates to work on that I contemplate quitting at times.  I hate estates.  I can’t say it enough.  People need to have their shit in order.  If you are over 70 and don’t have your stuff together, you are just mean and selfish and in denial. 

Currently Dan is working on the living room.  He’s finished painting except for the touch-ups here and there.  I usually get stuck with that.  We both painted the moulding and trim.  Between us, we will both have a couple coats under our belts.  Dan asked, “Don’t you want to be able to say that you helped this time?”  Yeah, like I care about that.  I pick everything out and do the directing – that works for me.  I can’t wait to have all the frames, shelves, etc. put back in place.  Have to steam clean the carpet.  For not wearing shoes in the house, it sure got filthy. 

We were supposed to take my parents out to lunch today for my father’s 73rd birthday, but he’s sick.  Had to take a raincheck.  Big bummer.  This was the perfect day for it.  Morgan wailed for 30 minutes when she found out we weren’t going.  My ears are still ringing.  I don’t blame her.  It is definitely boring around here.

The kids really, really need to be in school.  The days are long.  I’m torn between housework that has been piling up and mindless kid games.  I know, I’m not a good mother in that regard.  I had two kids so that they could amuse themselves.  Didn’t work out as planned. 

Ooops, time is up.  Dan just came in to see what I was doing.  Seeing me on the laptop during the middle of the day gets his panties in a wad.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2009 in Family, Home, Projects

 

Leave a Reply

 
