RSS

Tired & Unmotivated

10 Apr

My house is a disaster.  I just want everything put back in its place.  I’m pretty sure Dan thinks I should be doing all of that while he’s at work.  Well I’d rather go to work than do that job.  I need to renegotiate this contract I entered into 9.5 years ago.

Dan just painted the living room.  I love the color, but I’m not happy about a line that runs around the entire room.  The line was caused by many layers of paint throughout the years with a wall border around the middle, making it slightly uplifted after removal of the border, thus causing the appearance of a line.  He doesn’t seem inclined to do anything about it and that infuriates me.  I just want him to try sanding it again.  I don’t even care about the damn dust.  I will always see this line and it will drive me crazy.  I wish I could just say it’s good enough, but good isn’t enough.  I want pretty close to perfect or I won’t be happy.

Current stressors:  birthday party for Morgan’s classmate tomorrow and Easter on Sunday.  God knows what I will be stuck doing to please people I cannot stand.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 10, 2009 in Life, Projects, Rants

 

Leave a Reply

 
