RSS

Day One of Spring Break

08 Apr

Let me just tell you how much I hate spring break – A LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I also hate being told what to do by my husband.  Well, I don’t listen, but I hate it anyway.

He just needs to paint and shut his trap.

My kids, well, they need to go play with the thousands of toys they have and leave me alone for two seconds.  I just sat down to do this and Ashley is standing by my side making noise and driving me insane. 

13.5 more days to go.  Kill me now.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2009 in Rants

 

5 responses to “Day One of Spring Break

  1. Jennifer

    April 8, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    aw jolene, see at least i don’t have that big of an issue with spring break. just the hassle of bringing her to mom’s. i don’t know how i can drive all the way into chateaugay, pick her up at school. (have quite a walk cause the elementary is locked by the time i get there) and get home earlier than if i pick her up at mom’s and drive the short cut home.
    she had school today, vac starts tomorrow and goes back tuesday the 21st. i wish i could take some time off and do something fun, oh well…

     
  2. Jolene

    April 8, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    I wish I could bring my kids to my mom (or maybe even, gasp, the MIL).

    Unfortunately, babysitting the 88 year olds takes priority.

    I’m bitter and resentful and don’t give a shit either.

    In the nursing home they will go!!!!

     
  3. Jolene

    April 8, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    I’m having the worst damn day in a very long time and it’s just beginning. It also doesn’t help to have my husband come check to see what I’m doing ever 10 minutes. Making sure I’m being productive and if not, bitching about it.

    If he asks if I’m getting my period soon, I’ll punch him.

     
  4. Jolene

    April 8, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Oh wow, just like on cue here he is again.

     
  5. nina

    April 8, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    Just say the word and I’ll be up to steal ’em for a bit. Ashtyn’s missing the girls like crazy and we have lots of little kid stuff going on. I’ve only had to suffer for 3 years….you deserve the break.

     

Leave a Reply

 
