RSS

All The Pretty Horses

06 Apr

Saturday morning the Brownies had a field trip to a local horse farm.  Unfortunately, it rained all day.  The girls got to ride their choice of four horses.  Ashley and Morgan rode all four and had four turns each.  I know because Morgan reminded me in a loud way that she only had three while Ashley had four 🙂 

I took some photos, but we weren’t supposed to use flash so the quality is quite crappy.  I also took a few videos

The owners also had a cookout inside.  Talk about chaotic and claustrophobic.  My nerves were shot by the time we left.  We were the second to leave (surprise, surprise) only because I couldn’t make it to the door fast enough.

The girls had a good time and really enjoyed riding the horses.  That’s what counts.  Hell, I would have rode some myself if it wasn’t for the audience I would have had. 

The rest of the evening was filled with more familial obligations as well.  We had to go visit Dan’s grandfather in the nursing home (I hate nursing homes and hospitals) and then we went to visit Dan’s aunt, uncle and cousins from Rochester.  His aunt never ceases to put in a dig about me being overly talkative.  She would have a meltdown if she ever came to one of the St. Sauveur/Lemieux events.

Long day for sure.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 6, 2009 in Family, Kids, Life

 

One response to “All The Pretty Horses

  1. Jennifer

    April 7, 2009 at 9:30 am

    The horses sound really nice. I’m sure the girls had a blast.

     

Leave a Reply

 
