RSS

Wordless Wednesday – Full Frontal

06 Feb

I had Dan take a few photos when we got back from lunch today.  It wasn’t so flat this morning.  Snow and freezing rain have a way of ruining everything, including hair.

Thanks for the compliments and nice words Rebecca:

“I have seen the hair people, I have seen the hair. My verdict – I seriously like it. It is a change for Jolene. More of a change than I thought it would be. I think it actually makes her look younger. It softens her and since she doesn’t have chubby cheeks like me, she looks good with going a little shorter. Good choice, Jolene. I hope it grows on you (no pun intended) and that you keep a similar style.”

I have a hard time believing that I look younger this way.  All I see in the mirror is somebody’s mother.

Also, you’re forgetting that I do have chubby cheeks.  They may not be on my face, but I still have them 🙂

 
18 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2008 in Blogging, Photos, Wordless Wednesday

 

18 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Full Frontal

  1. Jennifer

    February 6, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    very nice jolene. and no, you don’t just look like someone’s mother. even though you are. 🙂 just think of yourself as a milf.

     
  2. Jolene

    February 6, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    EWWW. Highly unlikely. You haven’t seen me naked in the last 8 years. Oh that’s right, you missed my drinking years, so you have never seen me naked. Poor you. My ass dance was truly remarkable. Now it’s just “pock”markable.

     
  3. Jennifer

    February 6, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    i am glad we weren’t friends then, no offense but no need to see any of my friends naked.

    we are all definitely more attractive with clothes on.

     
  4. Jolene

    February 6, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    It wasn’t that bad Jennifer. Only in the winter when I didn’t shave much 🙂 Some things never change.

     
  5. Rebecca

    February 6, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I actually enjoyed Dan’s ass dance more than yours. Sorry.

     
  6. Jolene

    February 6, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Yes, Dan does have a nice taut tushy. Can’t compete with him.

     
  7. Tammy

    February 6, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Your hair looks great!! I knew it would. I like it. I don’t think it makes you look old. I think you should keep it.

     
  8. Lene

    February 6, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Jolene-
    I LOVE the new haircut!! You look hot mama! 😉

     
  9. BookMama

    February 7, 2008 at 8:13 am

    I think the new haircut looks great!! Thanks for finally showing us.

     
  10. Jolene

    February 7, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Thanks guys. I got the best compliment from one of the little girls at Girl Scouts last night. She came running up to me and said she really liked my hair. She actually noticed. A lot of people, other than Rebecca, have seen me since Monday and haven’t even noticed that I had 8-6 inches cut off (depending on the length of the layers). Hey, at least they’re not pointing and laughing 🙂

     
  11. Shannon

    February 7, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Seriously-that looks really, really good! Rebecca’s comment previously had me anxious to see it. It was even better than anticipated! You know, I think I’ve seen you drunk, but never naked. And for the most part, I think I look better naked than clothed. Clothes make us look fatter in my opinion. Especially puffy winter clothes. Any wonder why my kid is the naked queen? 🙂
    Little kids notice hair, especially little girls…thats cute. What did your girls say? One time I got my hair cut and picked B up at daycare and she looked at me all horrified and said Oh Mommy, that is just so ugly. And she looked really, really sad. For the longest time, every time I mentioned getting a trim, she begged me not to. That probably was not a good hair cut.

     
  12. Misty Dawn

    February 8, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Oh my gosh Jolene – you don’t like it??? I think it’s awesome! I swear I’m not just saying that – you look fantastic!

     
  13. Amy

    February 8, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    Definitely looks good!!!! By the way, I believe that I’ve seen you in your bra with your entire body sticking out the car window but never got to see the butt dance. Damn.

     
  14. Michelle

    February 11, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I haven’t read in a while so I’m just commenting on everything in one swoop. First, I love the hair!! I am so shocked that you got it cut considering you yell at me everytime I come home with my hair short. I think it will look really sassy with the dress you got for the wedding. I like your final choice! Finally, if you don’t drink your tap water or filter it, you should rinse with a fluoride rinse (ACT) to prevent cavities. I have to give Savannah fluoride every day because we have well water. I also noticed an increase in my cavities so I started rinsing with fluoride and I haven’t had any since. It’s worth a try!

     
  15. Bubba's Sis

    February 11, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Love love LOVE the hair! Very cute!

     
  16. Snowbird

    February 11, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Just add me to the list of “YES!” for the new hair do – I love it!!

     
  17. btwinny

    February 12, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Wow!! I love it from the front AND the back!! (maybe I should re-phrase that!!) It looks great!! Isnt it amazing how cutting off the dead ends can make it look soo much healthier and “new”!! And you got a whole new color without having to pay for it or go thru the trouble of dying it! Do you get the little flip without doing anything?

    Important question tho.. can it still be put into the almighty, ever so important ponytail? No matter what I do to my hair, that is a pre-requisite!! (i know thats not spelled right!)

    I love it!!!

     
  18. lisamm

    February 26, 2008 at 3:48 am

    It looks great!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
