RSS

Wordless Wednesday – From Year to Year

19 Jun

June 14, 2006

June 18, 2007

I’m dreading it, but I guess I will be shuffling things around next year.  Plants are like children – manageable in infancy only 🙂

 
 

18 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – From Year to Year

  1. And Miles To Go....

    June 19, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    wow–beautiful–I especially love the two in the middle 🙂

     
  2. mamajuliana

    June 19, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    I am so jealous! Not only do your plants grow well-you have green grass!!! We are so dry here…everything is brown…and my puny plants in the front of my house dream of being that lush and big!

    Happy WW!

     
  3. Mark

    June 19, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Love the idea of using then and now pictures. Nice planting.

     
  4. Mz. Jackson

    June 19, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Great landscaping! I love hostas. Happy WW.

     
  5. Comedy Plus

    June 19, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    What a beautiful yard first of all. Wow, they really did grow a bunch in just one year. Amazing. Happy WW. 🙂

     
  6. BookMama

    June 19, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    They look gorgeous!

     
  7. Katya

    June 19, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Oh, your comment regarding plants and children is all too true! What a difference a year makes, eh? You remind me that come fall, I need to do a little surgery in my own little garden!!!
    Happy WW!

     
  8. tricotine

    June 19, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    It gets better and better every year it seems! Good job! I wish my thumb was as green as yours…

    Happy WW! 🙂

    Isabelle aka Tricotine
    http://tricotine.typepad.com

     
  9. Angel Mama ( Pearls of Wisdom)

    June 19, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Great garden ! Thanks for sharing and Happy WW.

    Angel Mama ():)

     
  10. JHS

    June 19, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Lovely! Looks like a lot of work, though.

     
  11. Kelly

    June 19, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    I just love it when everything grows in. Your hastas look great! Here they absolutely have to go under trees or our unforgiving heats kills them.

     
  12. Lavender

    June 19, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    I love it – its just lovely! We have some shots of when we moved in here, when there was nothing, and its fun to see how the trees have grown – great shots and a great idea! Happy WW, I played too with a shot from the last trip to the zoo, Cheers!

     
  13. Dana

    June 19, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    OH, I like them just the way they are. But then, I’m happy with green. My gardens don’t do so well and overgrowth is only a problem amongst the weeds. But we’re working on that!

     
  14. Harmonia

    June 20, 2007 at 12:04 am

    I wish I had a greenthumb! Nice planting and picture-taking! 😉

     
  15. Bubba's Sis

    June 20, 2007 at 12:56 am

    Gorgeous!!

     
  16. the108

    June 20, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    What a beautiful yard! Great for get togethers!

     
  17. Patois

    June 20, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Gosh, you all are so talented. That looks gorgeous. And the grass, too.

     
  18. TeaMouse

    June 20, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    Wow, did they ever grow! Do you use Miracle Grow on them, and what are the two that are up front called? I love those.

     

Leave a Reply

 
