RSS

Wordless Wednesday – Smuggling A Torpedo

29 May

July 2003 – 8 months preggers with Morgan.  I was gargantuan! 

It’s okay, feel free to comment on my substantial girth 🙂

Click here for more Wordless Wednesday participants.

 

21 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Smuggling A Torpedo

  1. Bridget

    May 29, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    it won’t be long now! Happy WW.

     
  2. BookMama

    May 29, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Good Lord, woman! What happened to the other two babies that were in there with Morgan?

     
  3. BookMama

    May 29, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Just kidding, of course. 🙂

     
  4. Jolene

    May 29, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Hilarious huh? I was HUGE. Those extra 50 lbs had to settle somewhere 🙂 A woman in Walmart asked me if I was having twins. I look at it now and have to laugh. I knew you were kidding, but come on, I did look like I was carrying multiples. The amazing thing is that I didn’t get stretch marks from all of that. I had no skin left to stretch 🙂

     
  5. Jolene

    May 29, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    Sorry Bridget, I forgot to mention the date. I’m glad that it’s not any day now 🙂

     
  6. TeaMouse

    May 29, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    I’m sorry but that was huge! The nice thing though is that you’ve lost the extra weight. I think some babies just push out more in the front – it’s all where you carry them. Sometimes the tiniest women show so much more. I never got that big, but I wish I would have taken pictures it would be nice to look back on.

     
  7. TeaMouse

    May 29, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    No stretch marks – ok now I am envious! I guess it pays to get a big belly. I wish I would have taken pics of myself pregnant.

     
  8. Jolene

    May 29, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Don’t feel bad Tea Mouse, I only have one belly shot from when I was pregnant with Ashley, my first. I learned the second time around and I had my husband take pictures every month, in the same outfit, to see my progress. It was substantial allright.

     
  9. Jennifer

    May 29, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    WOW

     
  10. Mimi Lenox

    May 29, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Many bloggers, including WW participants, will be flying Peace Globes in the blogosphere on Wednesday, June 6, 2007. It is BlogBlast for Peace day – the second annual event. Please consider using your Wordless Wednesday platforms on this day to participate. You can find more information about the movement at Mimi Writes or BlogBlast for Peace
    http://mimiwrites.blogspot.com or http://mimilenox.blogspot.com
    Thanks and peace!
    Mimi

     
  11. btwinny

    May 29, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    Dang!!! You look like you were ready to give birth that day!! Some women go all front, some go wide!! I did a little of both. (We didnt really take pics.. Bookmama may have one from the baby shower).

    I saw my SIL today and even tho she is due mid-August, she doesnt look as big as she should. I saw her secret today… The baby is hiding in her ass!! JK!! (she is getting wider back there tho.) Really tho, she and MIL have always joked about the hips in their family and quite honestly, SIL being so tall (6 feet), the baby is probably laying long and wide. She (baby) wont poke out front much.

    When I was preggers, I put on 45 lbs. On a 118 lb, 5″4′ frame, I was horrified!! Most of it came off. Im 124 now (I went up 2 cup sizes so most of that is my new “girls”!!) I can honestly say, Im soo very happy to see my SIL putting on the weight! he he Im awful, I know! But at her height, she used to weigh 135. Serves her right, the skinny b@%ch!!

    And can I mention.. no strech marks for me either! Yeah!

     
  12. Angel Mama ( Pearls of Wisdom)

    May 29, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    Happy WW. Thanks for sharing .

    Angel Mama ():)

     
  13. Kelly

    May 30, 2007 at 12:41 am

    What? That’s not normal…because that’s what I looked like!

     
  14. Jarid and Caydon's blog

    May 30, 2007 at 6:23 am

    It is still a lovely bump. I would have loved to have had a bump like that all in the front, mine went every where which is making it difficult to lose weight now, but the worse off people thought I was fat. My last pregnancy someone commented to me ‘if I didn’t know you were pregnant I would have thought you were just plain fat.’ I had to bite hard on my tongue and just walked away. Actually with my last pregnancy I lost a lot of weight, but yay, that is it with some people.

     
  15. Patois

    May 30, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Simply beautiful. Truly. And big. There is that.

     
  16. Rebecca

    May 30, 2007 at 9:16 am

    I will never forget how huge you got – both times. You were the first pregnant woman Matthew was really around and I think you scared him. I still hate you for not getting stretch marks. Of course, I’m not saying I didn’t get big, especially for Benjamin. It’s a good look for you- I think you should try it one more time 🙂

     
  17. mama k

    May 30, 2007 at 9:43 am

    looks like you were all belly! I was too, but I’m tall so I didn’t show quite as much. ; )

    Happy WW!

     
  18. qtpies7

    May 30, 2007 at 11:52 am

    Gargantuan is the new gorgeous, lol! I love it! Nothing like a huge pregger belly to make me go all “OOOOOHHHHH can I touch?” I love to feel the baby kick, rub the belly, I even love to GET huge, lol. I have 7 babies of my own, so you get the picture. I LOVE pregnancy.

     
  19. Shannon

    May 30, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    I love pregnancy too and I think you looked so awesome Jolene. Your arms looks so thin!!! 🙂
    I don’t want more children, but am very sad I don’t get to go through that fun time again. I really had a lovely pregnancy. Of course, it’s lovely being B’s mommy now too. 🙂

     
  20. Aimee

    June 3, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Whoa! Brings back memories for me too…I was a big un!

     

Leave a comment