RSS

Wordless Wednesday – Friend or Foe?

08 May

  Jennifer and Jolene – 1986

Note the lovely hairstyle I’m sporting and the way I have my shirt tucked in.  So fabulous.  Jennifer’s glasses are sexy too.

See how she’s digging her nails into my arm?  That’s basically what she and I did – fight and torture one another.  I’m glad we stopped doing that.  She no longer has her defense mechanisms (glasses and braces).  I might be able to walk away without a scratch these days 🙂 

What do you say Jennifer, “Do you wanna die?” (Just kidding y’all, it’s an inside joke.)

 
 

15 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Friend or Foe?

  1. Vicky

    May 8, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    LOL. You ladies were dead sexy!

     
  2. Jolene

    May 8, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    Thanks Vick. We were so cool.

     
  3. Bridget

    May 8, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    I love looking back on when we were young! Have a great week.

     
  4. Donna

    May 8, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    Ah, the good old days.

     
  5. Jennifer

    May 8, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    thanks jolene.

     
  6. whenn

    May 9, 2007 at 1:51 am

    When I saw you posted a photo from the 80’s I new I must come here, cause I’ll have a good laugh! Thank you – I did. The 80’s where really the worst fashion-sense (and by that I mean hair included!) decade of our times! 🙂

     
  7. tricotine

    May 9, 2007 at 3:04 am

    Aaaahhh… Nostalgia…

    Happy WW! 🙂

     
  8. Dragonheart

    May 9, 2007 at 4:19 am

    Looking at old photos is always fun! Gotta love those 80s styles! 😉

     
  9. Lene

    May 9, 2007 at 6:34 am

    haha so cute! I think I had Jennifer’s glasses! 😉

     
  10. Jolene

    May 9, 2007 at 7:58 am

    Once when we were at Jennifer’s lake house, we were out on floats in the water and she lost her expensive prescription sunglasses. We searched while floating on our stomachs forever.

    We didn’t find them and we got horrible sunburns on our butts and backs. She wanted me to take the blame for knocking them off so that her mom wouldn’t be mad at her. There was no way I was going to do that. Thanks for putting me on the hotseat Jennifer 🙂

     
  11. Rebecca

    May 9, 2007 at 8:12 am

    Really, I don’t see the big deal. I don’t think either one of you has changed much.

    Hee, hee, hee.

     
  12. Shannon

    May 9, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Do I know Jennifer?

    And this picture is so funny. You look really tough Jolene, like that whole “don’t mess with me” face.
    Maybe you were coming up to my old school to play me! LOL. Bet I looked really fetching too.

     
  13. Elle

    May 9, 2007 at 10:33 am

    LOL boy the hair of days gone by huh?

     
  14. Jennifer

    May 10, 2007 at 10:56 am

    jolene,
    it was your fault i lost those sunglasses. jolene neglected to say she was on the paddle boat, pulling me on a raft. she thought it would be hilarious to pull me through the nasty area with this huge slimy weeds. this freaked me out which caused me to lose my glasses. jolene really enjoyed torturing me. i was never the instigator. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
